Toto Washlet S400 Bidet

  • 4.384.384.384.384.38
  • 4.544.544.544.544.54
  • 3.853.853.853.853.85
  • 4.234.234.234.234.23

Toto S400 Washlet / BidetThe S400 is Toto’s top-of-the-line bidet (washlet).  It has every option you could ever want in a bidet at a premium price.  Toto is one of the most respected bidet and washlet manufacturers in the world and makes the highest quality bidets available.

The following is a list of some of the features of the Toto S400 bidet:

  • Lid opens and closes automatically by sensing movement or by the remote control
  • Automatically flushes through seat sensors (or manually)
  • Has a gentle, aerated dual action spray with a cycling movement and a massage feature
  • Water temperature is fully adjustable
  • Volume of bidet flow is adjustable
  • Warm air dryer with three different settings
  • Automatic air deodorizer/purifier
  • Wireless remote control with large, easy to read LCD screen
  • Anti-bacterial, hydraulic seat
  • Heated seat with variable temperature control
  • Easy to remove and clean

The Toto S400 bidet/washlet is possibly the finest bidet that you’ll ever find.  The price is over double some of our other recommended bidets, but you’re getting the additional peace of mind from buying a bidet from the most popular washlet and bidet company in Japan.

Toto S400 MSRP:  $1890

The Toto S400 Washlet / Bidet

Recommended Stores

Store Shipping Price Visit

alt text

$1,001.39

Buy Now

Comments

14 Comments on "Toto Washlet S400 Bidet"

  1. deathnote on Sun, 26th Oct 2008 2:02 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value44444
    Overall Rating55555

    I used the Toto S400 bidet when I was in Japan and it was definitely my favorite one… I haven’t seen another bidet with this range of features (except ones with LED lights that light up your bathroom a strange blue color. I think I can do without that!)

    The price is very high, but you get what you pay for. Easily the most feature-packed and best constructed bidet on the market.

  2. babaoriley on Wed, 3rd Dec 2008 3:55 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    This bidet is pretty spendy but you’re getting one of the top of the line bidets! I honestly haven’t used any other toilet seat bidet, but I can’t imagine how anything could top it. From the heated seat to the hydraulic seat and remote control, this thing has it all.

    If you can get past the weird factor of using a bidet (easy for me) you’ll eventually wonder how you ever did without one. I’m done forever with abrasive toilet paper… a warm stream of water shot at my bum is all I need.

  3. Stéphane savoie on Mon, 19th Jan 2009 8:38 am 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Bonjour à vous utilisateurs de siège bidet.

    Je vous présente un nouveau siège à prix très intéressant.
    Son nom est le siège bidet multifonction OVÉ, qui est distribué par Utilis-Intex. Le prix est de 899.00$

    Caractéristiques:
    -Siège chauffant et réglage de la température.
    -Un réglage de la température de l’eau et de la pression des jets.
    – Séchoir avec réglage de la température.
    – Une douchette pour l’hygiène féminine et familiale
    – Fabriqué de matériaux anti-poussière et anti-bactérien
    – Muni de mécanisme de rabat silencieux
    – Télécommande sans fil
    – Détecteur automatique de présence
    – Nettoyage automatique des douchettes par jets
    – Alarme de sécurité
    – Apparail éco-énergétique
    – Filtre anti-odeur automatique

    Vous pouvez voir la publicité de ce produit dans le Journal le Bel Âge qui sortira le 21 Janvier ou sur le site internet
    http://www.utilis-intex.com

    Bonne journée à vous

  4. Tom-DE on Thu, 22nd Jan 2009 1:54 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value44444
    Overall Rating55555

    I really debated over whether to buy a cheaper bidet or splurge on this Toto bidet. In the end I figured that buying a brand name bidet seat was a better investment because I knew that Toto would stand behind their warranties and would also deliver a quality product.

    With that said, this bidet is one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. I’m a war veteran and I have injuries which make it hard to use a normal toilet. The S400 bidet makes it much easier on me and is comfortable and doesn’t take up much space in the bathroom. There are some features I could do without (like the warm air dryer… I don’t like to spend more time on the toilet than is necessary), but overall I’m extremely satisfied. If I had the money I’d buy one for every bathroom.

    The features I like the best:

    * The adjustable water stream. No one wants a cold stream of water shooting at your ass, and the Toto does a great job of warming the water to whatever temp you want.

    * The heated seat, for a similar reason.

    * The remote control makes it really handy for me to reach the controls. I simply mounted it on the wall next to my toilet and I don’t have to strain to work the controls.

    * The bidet seat was really easy to install. I couldn’t personally install it, but I’m glad it wasn’t too much of a hassle for someone to come and help me out.

    All in all, if you have the money, this is the bidet to get.

  5. Brett Harrington on Sat, 21st Feb 2009 10:18 am 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Being from the United States, I had never used a bidet until a trip to Europe last year. After this purchase I don’t know if I could ever go back to paper!

    I “sampled” some cheaper models over the period of a few months that definitely got the job done, but required a little creative maneuvering. Needless to say the price tag on this one is a bit intimidating, and since I couldn’t find one to try first, I almost didn’t get it.

    But boy am I glad I did — this is honestly one of the best investments I have ever made. The remote control heat and hydraulics make it perfect for all sizes and either gender. I know because every guest (especially female) that uses the bathroom comments on it. Trust me: there are some things that you just don’t want to skimp on! Nature doesn’t get any more comfortable than the S400.

  6. Todd Man on Mon, 2nd Mar 2009 9:33 am 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value44444
    Overall Rating55555

    I just wanted to say that I love this bidet, but this page is missing a pretty important piece of information… the Toto S400 only works with Toto toilets, like the Gmax or Power Gravity toilets.

    I don’t want anyone to miss out on this amazing bidet, but they shouldn’t buy it if they don’t have a toilet that it can be used with. Other than this omission, great site :)

  7. Johnny5 on Tue, 3rd Mar 2009 10:14 am 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    I already owned a Toto toilet, so the logical next step was to get a Toto S400 :)

    All of the options possible in a bidet are here, and it has great temperature and water pressure controls that get you clean without freezing your bum with cold water.

    If you have a Toto toilet already, there’s no reason to go with any other bidet – except for the huge amount of money this costs, I guess. Well worth it, in my opinion, though a little tough to swallow in these times.

  8. tony on Fri, 17th Jul 2009 7:11 pm 

    Quality11111
    Features44444
    Value11111
    Overall Rating11111

    I really don’t understand comments here. S400 offers nothing more than other bidets offer yet price is nearly 3 times higher. I simply fooled by brand name and waist my money on this. My biggest problem was that there is no customer service for TOTO products at all. My S400 stopped working only after 1 long day and when I called TOTO they would not replace the seat. I asked them to send me return label at least then which they also refuse to do. They asked me to return seat on my expense and also told me it will take about 3-4 weeks for repair service. Unit is 1 day old and already causing me a lots of problem but TOTO refuse to offer no solution at all. I returned seat to the place I bought it from and bought another bidet seat with more functions for less than 1/3 of what I paid for S400 and this product came with 3 years warranty at no charge. I would not recommend S400.

  9. Rebecca on Thu, 10th Sep 2009 1:58 am 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    ll of the options possible in a bidet are here, and it has great temperature and water pressure controls that get you clean without freezing your bum with cold water.

    If you have a Toto toilet already, there’s no reason to go with any other bidet – except for the huge amount of money this costs, I guess. Well worth it, in my opinion, though a little tough to swallow in these times.

  10. David Levine on Mon, 12th Apr 2010 3:11 pm 

    QualityNot Rated
    FeaturesNot Rated
    ValueNot Rated
    Overall RatingNot Rated

    Looking at buying one of these, excuse the ignorance, but my belief was that this replaces a toilet. my wife claims you also need a toilet for solids waste in addition? which is it?

  11. Frank saunders on Sat, 29th Jan 2011 10:05 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features44444
    Value33333
    Overall Rating44444

    I have owned the s300 NOT S400
    For 2 years and NO problems don’t be fooled by other peoples comments I am just a regular citizen giving the TRUTH the customer service is very helpful the stream of water is NOT cold the seat is always warm and I was VERY confused about the 900£ PRICE but. EH I bought it and it is great I love it

  12. Carl on Sat, 26th Mar 2011 11:04 am 

    Quality55555
    Features33333
    Value33333
    Overall Rating44444

    The seat is over an inch higher than the bowl and allows pissing on the floor.

  13. James on Tue, 27th Mar 2012 9:55 am 

    Quality33333
    Features44444
    Value22222
    Overall Rating22222

    I have had mine for 5 years. It needs to go in AGAIN because the deoderizor feature isn’t working well again. It is also very difficult to clean, way too many nooks and crannies.

  14. Totoreview on Tue, 19th Aug 2014 12:39 pm 

    Quality33333
    Features44444
    Value44444
    Overall Rating44444

    I bought mine in 2010. Worked well for a year. Having issues with the deodorizer and seat which does not get warm.

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!



Quality
Features
Value
Overall Rating