Italia Hand Bidets

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 3.83.83.83.83.8
  • 3.93.93.93.93.9

The Affordable Italia Hand BidetImported from Italy, the Italia Hand Bidet  is a great way to enjoy the benefits of a bidet without electricity and without spending hundreds of dollars (or more!).  These Italia Hand Bidets are offered in a wide variety of styles and colors, giving you the ability to find a match for whatever look your bathroom has.

All of the Italia Hand Bidets have the following features:

  • A high pressure chrome metal spiral hose – This flexible hose is designed to withstand over four times the water pressure of a typical home.
  • Metal T adapter valve – This high quality fitting has a screen filter which isn’t found on cheaper hand bidets offered by competitors.  It can be removed easily to clean and it prevents your bidet’s nozzle from getting clogged up and leaking.  Also includes a backflow valve to prevent contamination from entering your water supply.
  • Brass or Chrome on/off valve – The Italia Hand Bidet on/off valves feature ceramic seals.
  • Hand bidet bracket – This high quality mounting bracket allows you to mount your handheld bidet wherever is most convenient next to your toilet.
  • Inline ceramic core control valve – Normally a $15 value, Italia Hand Bidets come with an inline ceramic core control valve which allows you to easily regulate the flow of water to your hand bidet.

High Quality Hand Bidets from Italia

Italia Hand Bidet MSRP: $189.95

Recommended Stores

Store Shipping Price Visit

Comments

14 Comments on "Italia Hand Bidets"

  1. J. Francis on Sat, 21st Feb 2009 12:52 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    These are a really stunning addition to any washroom, and you can’t beat Italia in terms of quality and classiness. The pressure is great and it’s got a special mechanism to keep water from re-entering the nozzle, making it 100% sanitary. I would recommend anyone looking for a simple, elegant hand bidet to invest in an Italia, you won’t regret it.

  2. Jon from LA on Sat, 21st Feb 2009 5:02 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    I just moved into a really nice new loft apartment and the previous owner had one of these installed in the bathroom. I get compliments about it from guests all the time. A lot of times I have to explain what it is first, lol. It really goes nicely with the other brass decor in there. It also functions very well and is very controllable and easy to use. It’s sanitary too, way more so than just using your fingers and paper. If you’ve never tried one of these babies you really owe it to yourself.

  3. Z. Farooq from London on Sun, 29th Mar 2009 8:58 am 

    Quality11111
    Features11111
    Value11111
    Overall Rating11111

    I purchased the top of the range Italia full gold handheld bidet with additional accessories for over 400 dollars and I was concerned about buying one of these since I have seen many different handheld bidets around the world which were constantly leaking. I asked this question of one of their people before buying the product and was assured it was used in luxury yachts around the world. This coupled with the fact it was the most expensive handheld bidet on the market made me think it would be fine.

    So after 6 months of use guess what it started leaking….The hook which came supplied with it was of cheap quality and not even strong enough to hold it really and also came loose after one month of once daily use.

    Contacted the supplier Sanicare and after 2 non replies I got a reply saying they could not find my record so could not help.

    I am extremely disappointed in the quality of the product and also the terrible customer care post sale.

    I do NOT recommend this firm or its products…What is the point in charging premium quality prices only to produce inferior quality products and supply inferior customer care.

    I think these guys with their yachts must have leaking hand bidets like me …I cannot be the only one out there with this problem.

    Do NOT buy this unless you want disappoinment and grief.

    Zak

  4. Glenda on Tue, 7th Apr 2009 5:39 pm 

    QualityNot Rated
    FeaturesNot Rated
    ValueNot Rated
    Overall RatingNot Rated

    I BOUGHT 5 UNITS SANICARE ITALIA HAND BIDETS AND I WAS TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH THEM. I INSTALLED THEM ALL IN MY TOILETS. THEY LOOK VERY LUXURIOUS. METAL-MADE AND QUALITY CONSTRUCTED. EASY TO INSTALL. MY HUSBAND INSTALLED IT HIMSELF. I AM SO HAPPY AND WILL RECOMMEND THIS HAND BIDET UNIT.

  5. Bing Bing on Fri, 24th Jul 2009 8:54 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    My friend recommended this Sanicare Italia hand held bidet product for me to use. At first, I am kinda hesitant but she forced me anyway :-) So, I bought 1 in white/chrome to complement my bathroom decor and one that is bronze color. I am very happy because since I started using it, I feel more cleaner and fresher. It helps my hemmorrhoid. It’s easy to install. I am very satisfied with it.

  6. Nigel on Sun, 14th Feb 2010 8:10 pm 

    Quality22222
    Features33333
    Value11111
    Overall Rating22222

    Approximately one year ago I purchased the Sanicare 700 Hand Held Bidet Set. The online buying process was fairly smooth and the product was as described. A few months later, the lever of the hand held bidet head began to stick during use. I was able to turn off the water by manually pushing the lever back into place. Over time, it became more and more difficult to push the lever back into place. Eventually, it became impossible to do so and shut the water off. At this point, the handheld bidet was useless so I checked the warranty. Sanicare’s website advertised a “ifetime warranty” on their hand held bidets, including my model. Unfortunately, when I made my purchase, there was only a limited warranty of six months.
    This was one of a few grievances that I initially had. I contacted Sanicare. They told me that the lifetime warranty was a policy recently enacted and I could not take advantage of it. They also told me that the bidet sticking was “entirely due to your local water conditions.” I find this very hard to accept being that they never looked at my bidet. This would not be the last unsatisfactory explanation Sanicare would give me.
    So when it came to replacing my hand held bidet, I decided to buy a better quality one to avoid the same problem. I tried doing business with Sanicare again. BIG MISTAKE. I ordered the Sanicare Italia Hand Held Bidet All Chrome – Model IT101C head. I received it fairly quickly. However, upon using it I discovered a leaking problem. I filed a claim online and was told to send pictures to better describe the problem. Then I was told to send the bidet back to Sanicare to be looked at.
    Any professional company would simply send a new product right away. But Sanicare insisted on taking the bidet back and making me pay for the shipping charges. They screwed up and I had to pay for it. After sending it in the mailed I asked how long until I receive the new handheld bidet. They said “we’ll send a replacement within 1-2 business days.” I shipped it to them and they received it the Saturday before Dr. King Day (January 16). Five days later (Thursday, January 21), I sent an email asking where my new handheld bidet was. Obviously, I was lied to when Sanicare said I would get my replacement bidet within one to two business days.
    I wish I could say that Sanicare saw this e-mail, and then replied instantly with an apology. But this wasn’t the case. My e-mail went unanswered. On Tuesday (January 26) I called Sanicare. This wasn’t the first time I called Sanicare. As usual, no one answered. I was sent to voice mail. I think it’s funny how whenever I have called Sanicare with a technical support issue, I always get their voicemail. I think their voicemail box is their hardest working employee. I left a message inquiring about the status of my claim. Hours later I got a phone call. It was Sanicare. They informed me that they were working on my bidet and they were going to try to get it in the mail that day. So I said “Let me get this straight. You received my defective bidet on January 16. And you’re just now getting around to looking at it?” In a very defensive manner, the employee said to me, “We know the story. We’re just giving you an update.” I received no apology. I got no explanation. I just simply received a rude and sorry excuse for an “update.”
    I have an explanation. I was sold a defective product. I sent it back to them at my own expense. And after they received the defective product it sat around in their mailbox or office for more than a week. After my voicemail message they decided to get off their rear ends and actually do some work for a change besides selling people defective products.
    A few days later I received the replacement product. There was some sticky residue on the handle. So I wiped it off myself while remarking to myself that this was the last time I would do business with Sanicare. Fortunately, this bidet actually works and I haven’t had any problems… yet.
    In the future I will need more hand held bidets. I will not be getting them from Sanicare. One positive thing about this experience is that it has caused me to shop around more. Basically, Sanicare’s hand held bidet consists of the parts of a handheld shower. I have found all of these parts online at different websites. The actual bidet head that I last purchased (Sanicare Italia Hand Held Bidet All Chrome – Model IT101C head) was purchased for about $70.00. It’s of great quality and is made of brass and has a chrome finish. But if you search for “shattaf” on ebay, then you’ll find a seller by the name of “bidets4sale” that sells practically the exact same thing for about $30.00. Most of the parts (t fitting/diverter, on/off valve, in-line control valve, bidet holder, and hose) can probably be found at your local hardware store. What’s funny is that even if I were to order all the parts online and from multiple vendors, the final total (even including shipping) would be less than doing business with Sanicare.
    Overall, in the future I will spend less money and get better service. If you want a quality product and a headache free experience purchasing from an online vender, do not do business with Sanicare. Quite frankly, I don’t see them staying in business for very long anyway. What’s funny is that they in fact have several different websites, sometimes with a different name, that all sell the same products. They were selling via Ebay too; however, after several bad reviews about their lack of customer service I can no longer find their products being sold on Ebay. ¡Adiós Sanicare!

  7. Johnny on Tue, 6th Apr 2010 5:06 am 

    QualityNot Rated
    FeaturesNot Rated
    ValueNot Rated
    Overall RatingNot Rated

    I BOUGHT A SANICARE ITALIA HAND HELD BIDET BLACK/CHROME. IT WAS DELIVERED TO ME IN 3 DAYS. IT’S GREAT QUALITY UNIT/ALL METAL. I HAD A BIT OF PROBLEM WITH THE CERAMIC VALVE BUT THEY REPLACED IT ASAP. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND VERY HELPFUL TECHNICALLY. I RECOMMEND SANICARE.COM AND THEY’RE LINE OF BIDET PRODUCTS. WILL BUY AGAIN FOR MY MOM/DAD.

  8. Teresa on Sun, 11th Apr 2010 12:24 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    I recommend the Sanicare Italia Hand Held Bidet as they’re pure brass. Very high quality compare to the cheapo one I got from ebay. I bought one from ebay and it lasted just a few days. I tried Sanicare Italia Hand Held Bidet. Although it’s more expensive (but still cheaper compare to other Italian made you can buy online), it’s worth the expense!! I got a conmplete kit and 1 Free Sanicare Travel Bidet too. Great deal. I use the travel bidet when I travel, of course! Great company. Thanks a lot. I am a happy customer and will buy again and will recommend.

  9. raynewoman on Wed, 8th Sep 2010 6:36 pm 

    QualityNot Rated
    FeaturesNot Rated
    ValueNot Rated
    Overall RatingNot Rated

    I am really wanting a bidet for our family. Although the hand held ones seem like what I really want, I am wondering if my little kids will be able to use it easily without wetting down the entire bathroom. I do wonder what is the best way to go with little ones?

  10. Tina on Tue, 12th Oct 2010 6:57 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    I bought a total of 6 hand held bidets from Sanicare (italia models) and installed them all in my 6 bathrooms. Very high quality units and my family loves them. It’s a great addition to our bathrooms. Very well made bidet. Customer service is GREAT. I recommend Sanicare and their products. Thank you, guys!

  11. BARBARA DECANDIA on Sun, 17th Oct 2010 4:40 am 

    QualityNot Rated
    FeaturesNot Rated
    ValueNot Rated
    Overall RatingNot Rated

    QUESTION: THIS SEEMS LIKE A GREAT ASSET. MY QUESTION IS WHERE DOES THE WATER SUPPLY FOR USE COME FROM….DOES IT COME FROM THE COMODE WATER IN THE TANK?….OR IS THERE A SEPARATE WATER SUPPLY NEEDED….WHAT IS CONSIDERED A FAIR PRICE FOR INSTALLATION AND IS A PLUMBER THE ONE WHO DOES THE INSTALLATION? I’M INTERESTED, BUT NOT CLEAR ON DETAILS FOR APPLICATION FOR USE. THANKS

  12. E. Merian on Mon, 30th May 2011 4:55 pm 

    Quality22222
    Features22222
    Value22222
    Overall Rating22222

    While I love using a hand held bidet, this one leaked from day 1. However, due to the fact that it is such a hassle to get this company’s help, I have decided to live with it and turn the water off after each use at the base valve. It has been about a month; this system is working for me but I am on the hunt for a better product for my other toilets.

  13. Benny on Wed, 22nd Jun 2011 10:25 am 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    I am very satisfied with sanicare products. I bought a total of 6 hand held bidets from them for my toilets. The quality is superb and I had no problem at all. All bidets worked fine for me so far. Great customer service. I recommend this company. Thank you for your great products!

  14. rajesh on Mon, 6th Jul 2015 4:49 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features44444
    Value44444
    Overall Rating44444

    A great product for toilet use. Easy to fix. Environment friendly. Overall very comfortable using the bidet.

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!



Quality
Features
Value
Overall Rating