Brondell 800 Swash Bidet

  • 3.443.443.443.443.44
  • 4.224.224.224.224.22
  • 3.333.333.333.333.33
  • 3.333.333.333.333.33

The Brondell 800 BidetThe Brondell Swash 800 is the most feature-packed (and expensive) toilet seat bidet from Brondell, one of the world’s leaders in bidet technology.  Similar to the Brondell Swash 700, the 800 adds an auto-sensing night light and a warm air dryer for further comfort.

The Brondell Swash 800 has the following features:

  • Feminine and posterior warm-water bidet nozzles
  • Space-saving, comfortable design
  • Adjustable water temperature
  • Adjustable seat temperature
  • Adjustable water pressure controls
  • Contoured, stylish and headed seat
  • Strong lid
  • Wireless remote control which you can mount wherever is most convenient
  • Warm air dryer
  • Quick release seat for easy cleaning
  • Hydraulic seat and lid
  • Anti-bacterial seat
  • Programmable Power Saving mode
  • 3 year limited warranty

The following chart shows the differences between all of Brondell’s bidet offerings.  If you’re looking for the Cadillac of Brondell bidets, this is it.

Comparison Chart for Brondell Toilet Seat Bidets

Brondell Swash 800 MSRP: $1,150.00

Recommended Stores

Store Shipping Price Visit

alt text

$598.00

Buy Now

Comments

12 Comments on "Brondell 800 Swash Bidet"

  1. Phil Jenkins on Sat, 21st Feb 2009 3:14 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value44444
    Overall Rating55555

    This is the ultimate in quality of the Brondell Swash line. I had suffered a cheap cold water bidet for too long, and decided it was time for an upgrade. So I sunk about $900 into this baby and I’ve never been happier. Setting it up was a breeze and my morning newspaper sessions have been so much more pleasant because of it.

    It has all the features you would expect on a high end model such as this: strong slow-release lid, heated water, and dual nozzles for the ladies. It also comes with a night light which I haven’t seen anywhere else. Not only is it useful but gives a nice little ambiance to the room and draws attention to my $900 baby in the dark. It’s very sturdy and I expect it will last a long time to come. Do yourself a favor and sink a little extra in this one, you’ll be glad you did.

  2. Bidet Buff on Mon, 16th Mar 2009 11:10 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features44444
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Huge fan of this model and the company that’s behind it (no pun intended). In fact, I was so impressed, I started a company to endorse the product. If you decide this is too much to spend, step down two rungs to the Swash 550. You lose the remote but still get the full range of features.

  3. John Rice on Wed, 3rd Jun 2009 4:30 am 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    My wife and I became acquainted with this type of product in 2005 while in Japan. I found the heated seat really nice, however… I was not willing to try the bidet functions at that time – seemed a bit much for me. This all changed on during a visit to our son and wife’s home in Japan in 2009. While my first experience was a bit “unsettling”, the more I had occasion to use it, the more I liked it. I was “sold” on the concept – no turning back! We did extensive research on several brands, but we settled on the Brondell S800-EW. WE LOVE IT!! Completely exceeded, all expectations. Easy to install. Really, really does the “job”. Very clean, pleasant, sanitary for a not-much-spoken-of daily task. Very well made and stylish. Three year warranty on this model.

  4. Will on Sat, 13th Feb 2010 10:40 am 

    Quality55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    I have had mine for 2 weeks now. I fell in love with the washlets in Japan and had to get one. For the price, you can beat the swash 800! I got mine from Costco.com. Now when friends come to visit, they have to use the swash. I may have to buy another for the powder room toilet.
    Very easy to install and I had an outlet run to the back of my toilet for $150.

  5. van on Thu, 20th Jan 2011 3:10 pm 

    QualityNot Rated
    FeaturesNot Rated
    ValueNot Rated
    Overall RatingNot Rated

    what toilet brand and model should I buy to fit…I do not see any sizes info…We have a round unit for an older toilet and it does not fit well. There fore would like the opening of the seat to match the opening of the bowl.
    Any guide lines?

  6. marie neuhoff on Mon, 13th Jun 2011 3:55 am 

    QualityNot Rated
    FeaturesNot Rated
    ValueNot Rated
    Overall RatingNot Rated

    interested in swash bidet seat. Never bough one before and elderly.
    Want remote control and warm water. not sure of instructions for installing. Do not want to spend over 5-6 $. can you give sugestion buying from costco I know they start at $399.00–but would like an upgrade from this. Thank you

  7. patricia Weil on Thu, 23rd Jun 2011 9:07 pm 

    QualityNot Rated
    FeaturesNot Rated
    ValueNot Rated
    Overall RatingNot Rated

    How do I set the clock on the control panel? Can’t find it anywhere online.

  8. olaxt77 on Thu, 8th Sep 2011 9:20 am 

    Quality33333
    Features44444
    Value33333
    Overall Rating33333

    Problem after another. I’m just not having any luck with this model. Hope I will have better luck with bb1000 I have just bought.

  9. George on Mon, 24th Oct 2011 7:08 am 

    Quality11111
    Features44444
    Value22222
    Overall Rating22222

    The following email to Brondell was unanswered after 2 weeks following sending the new seat back for warranty repair:
    That was a waste of time and money! This Swash 1000 still starts by ‘spitting up’ cold water prior to squirting warm water. It also squirts cold water for a second when changing to a wider spray. In other words, nothing was improved by sending it back for repair.

    Although I appreciate you taking it back and, ostensibly, trying to fix it, this is very unsatisfactory! Even if it was marginally improved, I would have thought these gyrations were worthwhile.

    I can’t recommend Brondell products to anyone if this is acceptable to you. I certainly will stop cheesing around and just go with the Toto for my future bidet seats.

    Please have someone from senior management call me on my cell or write me an email to explain why his/her company has discontinued the 800 series (that still works perfectly in my Master WC) and came out with a new product line that doesn’t! American ingenuity at its worst!

  10. NORMAN BUTTERFIELD on Wed, 14th Mar 2012 1:39 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features33333
    Value44444
    Overall Rating33333

    i have just finished using a dolphin bidet and was satisfied with its perfomance until it broke
    I HAVE RECENTLY BOUGHT A JACCUZZI WHICH IS MADE BY BRONDELL AND IS SUPOSEDLY IDENTICAL TO THE SWASH 800
    I WAS DISSAPIONTED TO FIND THAT THE SPRAY WAS NOT STRONG ENOUGH FOR A SATISFACTOTY CLEAN UP WICH IS THE WHOLE POINT OF A BIDET ALSO THE NOZZELS DONT MOVE IN AND OUT A NOT VERY EFFECTIVE PULSE MODE AND NO DE-ODERIZING FEATURE
    I AM SO DISSATIFIED THAT I AM GOING TO HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER
    HAVE THES ISSUES BEEN IMPROVED ON LATER MODELS ?

  11. Mike Bar on Mon, 9th Apr 2012 9:31 pm 

    Quality11111
    Features44444
    Value11111
    Overall Rating11111

    I purchased the Brondell Swash 800 in March 2008, based on my contractor’s recommendation, he even installed one in his own house.

    First issue I noticed was the endless warm water wasn’t at constant temperature, it tends to vary but not badly.

    After a couple of months I noticed the clock on the remote tends to run 1.5 minute fast per day. At the price of this unit the clock could have been more accurate.

    After about a year the seat lights stopped working.

    I used the dryer feature only a few times. It died after a couple of years, it simply would not turn on.

    And to celebrate 3.5 years of use by one person (my wife doesn’t use it), the unit died, no power, nothing.

    So no more Brondell products for me. This was 800 bucks down the toilette (no pun intended).

    I replaced it with a Bio Bidet 1000.

  12. Rolf on Sat, 14th Apr 2012 1:31 pm 

    Quality11111
    Features44444
    Value11111
    Overall Rating11111

    Bad choice. Had it installed when we redid the bathroom. Within a year the plastic cracked — under warranty but had to send it back at my own expense. When it came back it either was another unit or it was reconfigured — never worked right again. There is a clock — I called them — even they don’t know how to set it! Eventually stopped working all together.

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!



Quality
Features
Value
Overall Rating