Bio Bidet BB-50 Simplet

  • 44444
  • 2.52.52.52.52.5
  • 4.44.44.44.44.4
  • 3.73.73.73.73.7

Bidet Reviews of the Bio Bidet BB-50The Bio Bidet Simplet BB-50 is unlike its more expensive and complicated brothers – it doesn’t require electricity or a battery!
The Bio Bidet BB-50 features simple controls, variable water pressure and is made from high-quality stainless steel, fiber glass and ABS resin.

If you’re looking for a simple bidet without spending a small fortune, the Bio Bidet Simplet BB-50 makes a great choice.

BB-50 MSRP: $225

Recommended Stores

Store Shipping Price Visit

alt text

$44.95

Buy Now

Comments

13 Comments on "Bio Bidet BB-50 Simplet"

  1. Bob C. on Thu, 4th Sep 2008 2:34 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features33333
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    It was my wife’s idea to buy this, and after my initial skepticism I gave in. Now we both love it and are planning on buying bidets for the rest of the toilets in the house.

    Frankly, the instructions that came with this thing are terrible. Other than that, this bidet has exceeded my expectations in every way. And even though the instructions left a lot to be desired, the bidet was not difficult to install. Highly recommended for anyone looking to try a bidet without spending an outrageous amount, not knowing if they’ll even like it.

  2. Veronica on Tue, 16th Sep 2008 10:29 am 

    Quality55555
    Features33333
    Value55555
    Overall Rating44444

    This bidet (or washlet) is pretty cheap and saves a lot of money in the long run on toilet paper. Doesn’t have all of the bells and whistles of the more expensive models, but then again it doesn’t cost nearly as much either! Highly recommended to anyone looking for an affordable way to see what a bidet is like — we’ll probably upgrade to a more feature-packed model in the future, but for now this bidet accomplishes what it’s meant to do.

  3. helal2 on Fri, 24th Oct 2008 9:51 am 

    Quality44444
    Features22222
    Value44444
    Overall Rating33333

    This thing worked OK… for the amount that I paid the BB-50 performed admirably. I guess I should’ve paid more and gotten a more feature-packed bidet.

  4. Tony on Wed, 3rd Dec 2008 4:02 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features33333
    Value55555
    Overall Rating44444

    Not a bad little bidet for the price!

    It’s missing all of the extras that you get from higher-priced toilet seat bidets, but it does the job without all the frills.

    I can’t recommend this enough for people looking to try out a bidet without spending a ridiculous amount of money!

  5. Patrick on Mon, 12th Jan 2009 7:15 am 

    QualityNot Rated
    FeaturesNot Rated
    ValueNot Rated
    Overall RatingNot Rated

    I was a little worried about the cold water.
    After a month of using this, I don’t know how I lived without it.
    I am actually considering a travel model…
    The cold is not an issue with me.
    The design is simple, it is really just a spigot, so there is little to break.
    I was also a little concerned about installation due to others comments, but I found it VERY easy to install.
    If you are thinking about getting a bidet, I highly recommend getting this model as an easy, and affordable way to get your feet (!) wet.

  6. LarsLamarra on Thu, 22nd Jan 2009 3:02 pm 

    Quality44444
    Features22222
    Value55555
    Overall Rating44444

    I’ll explain my ratings —

    – Quality –
    While I haven’t had any problems with it, it’s pretty tiny which makes me think it might possibly break sometime in the future. Then again, it’s stood up remarkably well so who knows.

    – Features –
    It’s pretty much simply a bidet. Don’t look for any fancy settings or modes on this thing. That can be good and bad, depending on what you’re looking for.

    – Value –
    I don’t see how ANYONE could rate this anything but a 5-star… I mean it’s less than $70… that’s as cheap as you’re going to get a bidet for.

    – Overall Rating –
    I gave it a 4 because I knew what it was capable of before buying it. Don’t expect a Toto S400 and you’ll be extremely happy with it.

  7. Larry Pavlic on Sat, 21st Feb 2009 11:34 am 

    Quality44444
    Features33333
    Value55555
    Overall Rating44444

    This bidet is pretty straightforward, no fancy bells or whistles but it does its job and does it well! I am from Canada and only recently discovered how much more pleasant it is using a bidet than the old fashioned American way lol… and for under $100 you really can’t beat it. I’ve tried some really fancy ones and they are nice, but honestly I can’t see dropping that much on a bidet. If this one breaks I would definitely get another, but it is pretty sturdy so I don’t think I will have to worry about that. If you’re not too high-maintenance or high-tech, then you really won’t find a better value than the BB-50.

  8. geofrey l. on Sat, 21st Feb 2009 3:50 pm 

    Quality22222
    Features22222
    Value44444
    Overall Rating33333

    Do yourself a favor, if you’re going to buy a bidet, spend a little more than $70 on it. I got this a few years ago and immediately regretted not getting something nicer. It is nice that it is electricity independent, but Bio has better ones that are also. After using this for a month I just said forget it, and bought a Toto and never looked back. It really is worth it. Think about it: you’re going to be using this every day, sometimes twice or more, don’t cheat yourself. That said, it still gets three stars because it does work, and I guess if I was really in a pinch and absolutely needed a bidet this would work fine. Maybe good for a college dorm. But drop a little more cash on something nicer and I promise you won’t regret it.

  9. ramsey on Mon, 2nd Mar 2009 9:58 am 

    Quality55555
    Features33333
    Value55555
    Overall Rating44444

    Great bidet for beginners… proves that there’s no need to spend hundreds of dollars on a fancy bidet. If you want a clean butt and are as tired of toilet paper as i was, get this bidet.

  10. Shawn DeRaps on Thu, 4th Nov 2010 6:49 pm 

    Quality11111
    Features11111
    Value11111
    Overall Rating11111

    All plastic pieces that are glued together inside, mine leaked after 6 months of use, trying to fix was possible but after removing it I don’t want to put it back.. The screws holding the housing together by the spray nozer were completely rusted out and unremovable… Worst of all, the amount of pee build up under the attachment that collected from 6 months use was discusting ( I wanted to clean under it but it’s impossible).. I would not recommend this product to anyone. While “yes” having a bidet will change your life, this one will leave you looking for another solution soon after you purchase it.. I’m now going to buy another one that looks more promising.. It’s the Bidematic.. Where is it on this site, I found it strange that this site doesn’t list that product… Maybe it new, not sure but I’m sold .. $127 was the lowest price I could find
    I really wish people would tell wait before they review.. This product here sprays way to hard, and my bathroom has stuck for 6 months because of the inability to clean correctly…

  11. Samy Hass on Fri, 10th Dec 2010 2:30 pm 

    Quality55555
    Features33333
    Value55555
    Overall Rating55555

    This it perfect product for biggners or for one can’t afford to pay hundreds or even over a thousand for bidet attachments. It is easy to install, operate and works just fine. Very satisfied with it.

  12. Ruthijay on Tue, 30th Aug 2011 4:56 pm 

    QualityNot Rated
    FeaturesNot Rated
    ValueNot Rated
    Overall RatingNot Rated

    i loooove this thing and i want to tell everyone about it!! it is easy to clean. i loosen mine and clean under it every few months. of course i’m the only one to use it (no messy boys in my bathroom!) so it doesn’t get too dirty and it NEVER stinks as someone else mentioned. i didn’t know there is a travel version until i read the above reviews. now i will be looking into getting one of those. my doc told me i would grow to resent having to use the bathroom away from home and he was correct! i’ve had mine for three years and you just can’t beat it for the money.

  13. sigh on Fri, 16th Sep 2011 9:12 am 

    QualityNot Rated
    FeaturesNot Rated
    ValueNot Rated
    Overall RatingNot Rated

    Shawn DeRaps, isn’t it your fault that you didn’t clean up your piddle? It was probably rusted because you didn’t clean it often enough and you let months of your own pee to harden and thus prevent the screws from budging. Did you expect a $70 bidet to magically clean up your pee for you?

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!



Quality
Features
Value
Overall Rating